“Don’t stop when you are tired, stop when you are done.” -Unknown

17499696_10209138932970650_586903153_oHello readers! Today I want to report on what it was like for my husband and I to run in the Bubble Run 5K this17521607_10209138935770720_1927390249_o year. Or shall I say walk? We walked pretty much the entire thing and still finished in less than an hour.

If you don’t know, a 5k is about 3.1 miles. A bubble run 5K is 3.1 miles and every so often you run through a fountain of bubbles, all colored differently.

We attended the Bubble Run 5K in Anaheim, California and it was the best experience ever. There was a great turn out, including many children and babies. The price was only $20 plus a $6 service fee and you get your participant number with safety pins, a sweat headband, a temporary tattoo, 17548751_10209138935610716_53652363_o.jpgand a t-shirt. There are also more things that you can spend extra money on, like socks, tutus, sunglasses, towels, rubber duckies, and more t-shirts but we didn’t do that.

The location of the Bubble Run was the Angel Stadium. It was great because part of the course was on the field and another part was up in the bleachers area.

We do have some videos but unfortunately I am unable to upload any at this time. When I am able to, I hope to come back and add a few. But until then, I will include a slideshow of our photos of this wonderful adventure. I know this will not be the only 5K I ever do and if you are on the fence about doing a 5K, I say do it. It’s fun and you really don’t have to run at all!

As always, thank you for visiting my blog. Your comments are always welcome. Let me know if you were there and maybe even share some pictures! If you want more content from me, subscribe via email to get updated right away.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on ““Don’t stop when you are tired, stop when you are done.” -Unknown

Leave a Reply

