“How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?” -Satchel Paige

groundhog          Hello dear readers. First of all, happy Groundhog day. If you didn’t hear the outcome, check out this link. I’m not here to post about that though so don’t get your hopes too high.

Today I am actually talking about my 25 before 25 list that I made towards the end of last year. I gave myself about 2 or so months to complete this list and I was very eager to do so. I got the idea from other bullet journalists in the Facebook groups I’m in (Boho Berry TribeArtsy Bullet Journal JunkiesBullet Journal SocietyBullet Journal NewbiesBullet Journal BeginnersBuJo SpreadsLDS Bullet Journal, and Minimalist Bullet Journals). I then posted my pages in my bullet journal group, Bullet Journaling California and got a lot of positive feedback and I even inspire others to do it too. Here is a picture of my list:

16491382_1633531603621898_1784682603_o

If you are unable to read what my list says, here it is:

  1. Finish reading Harry Potter 1-7
  2. Re-read the Book of Mormon
  3. Learn to bake bread rolls Checked box symbol
  4. Write letters often
  5. Take more pictures Checked box symbol
  6. Leave inspiring notes in random places
  7. Try something new with my hair Checked box symbol
  8. Try  new makeup styles Checked box symbol
  9. Learn a new skill
  10. Get rid of stuff I don’t need Checked box symbol
  11. Make a budget and stick to it
  12. Go to bed earlier for a week Checked box symbol
  13. Do something I’d never do Checked box symbol
  14. Visit a random town in California Checked box symbol
  15. Watch an older movie (Breakfast at Tiffany’s) Checked box symbol
  16. Find a form of exercise I enjoy Checked box symbol
  17. Find a style that works for me and continue to add to it Checked box symbol
  18. Buy and wear heels Checked box symbol
  19. Send a letter to my old house Checked box symbol
  20. Start a better relationship with my parents Checked box symbol
  21. Do something special for someone
  22. Start a savings plan for the year
  23. Do something for my in-laws Checked box symbol
  24. Be positive for a week
  25. Learn to love myself

Am I disappointed in myself that I didn’t complete all 25, sure. But I know that I can do better when I give myself more time. Which is why I am going to make a 30 before 30 list. It gives me 5 years to do complete a list of awesome stuff! I want to add some stuff from my bucket list on this one though, because I have more time. If you have any suggestions, please feel free to drop a comment below.

Have you ever tried something like this? How did it turn out? Do you have any pictures to share?

As always, thank you for reading and have a great day!

One thought on ““How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?” -Satchel Paige

Leave a Reply

