“In order to carry a positive action we must develop here a positive vision.” -Dalai Lama

We all have goals and dreams and we all have different ways of getting there. The Miracle Morning gives a specific one to try: vision boards. According to Google “A vision board is a tool used to help clarify, concentrate and maintain focus on a specific life goal. Literally, a vision board is any sort of board on which you display images that represent whatever you want to be, do or have in your life.” I decided to try one out. I purchased a poster board from Wal-Mart and began printing a few pictures out from the internet. After I printed a few pictures, I realized I had no idea how I wanted to set my vision board up. Should I just put a bunch of pictures, like a collage? Should I write on it? I stared down at the blank white board, waiting me to do with it as I want but I was blank. I expressed my thoughts to my husband and he suggested I make ideas and a lightbulb went off in my head. I could make a mini version in my bullet journal so I could decide where I wanted things without any regret because I can move them until I like it without getting upset because it’s just in my bullet journal. Of course, I went on Pinterest to find ideas for my vision board but nothing gave me any ideas. I actually took my level 10 life pages that I made and decided I would do it based on my goals for my level 10 life. Everything from publishing my book to getting my degrees and becoming a preschool teacher. I’m not done with it but I want to share pictures of it with you.

So, I’m sure some of you are wondering “Why should I make a vision board?” That’s an excellent question! Have you ever heard of the law of attraction? The Law of Attraction website, yes there’s a website,  says “Simply put, the Law of Attraction is the ability to attract into our lives whatever we are focusing on. It is believed that regardless of age, nationality or religious belief, we are all susceptible to the laws which govern the Universe – one of which being the Law of Attraction.” Also, according to the Huffington Post, “Creating a sacred space that displays what you want actually does bring it to life. What we focus on expands. When you create a vision board and place it in a space where you see it often, you essentially end up doing short visualization exercises throughout the day.”

So, there you have it folks, when we visualize our goals and dreams, there are more likely to happen because we have that reminder every day, staring us in the face. It also offers a great conversational piece and your friends and family can hold you accountable when you share it with them.

As I stated at the beginning, we all have goals and dreams. Hal Elrod says only about 5% of us actually achieve the life we truly dream of though. Through visualization, as well as other things, we can bring that 5% to a greater number. I challenge everyone reading this post to make their own vision board. Please share in the comments so we can all get inspiration. Thank you for reading!

Bliss Inventive is a great place if you want a little help creating your board.

 

One thought on ““In order to carry a positive action we must develop here a positive vision.” -Dalai Lama

Leave a Reply

