“Never give up on what you really want to do. The person with big dreams is more powerful than the one with all the facts.” -H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

It’s another year and I will be the first to admit that I didn’t do as well on my new year’s goals in 2016 as I had hoped. Especially with my blog. I honestly have no excuses for not blogging. I just get…lazy, I guess. I think about doing it but I keep telling myself “I’ll do it later” and later turns into tomorrow, which turns into next week, which turns into never. It’s a never ending, downward spiral. I am so thankful to my loyal reader, though. You have stuck with me through my disappearances. I really do want to be better at my blog. I may not have a big following but I know people check on it. Plus, if I want to be a writer, I need to show the world that I do what I say I’m going to do.

So, my goals for 2016 were to work on the skills my grandma had tried to teach me and to actually write on my blog. You know just how I did with one of them…I was not the best blogger out there. As for working on the skills my grandma tried teaching me, I did ok. I definitely worked more on cooking and I think I am pretty goo at it. Sewing didn’t go over well. I got a lot of stuff I needed in order to sew but we had to pack everything up and we moved into a small studio. There was no room for my sewing area anymore so it all sits in my husband’s parents’ garage.

I think 2016 has had it’s ups and downs. We all know there were a lot of celebrity deaths, which left the world in awe. We moved to a big city, which I never thought I’d do. My aunt almost died, my best friend and her daughter got hit by a car while walking, and my husband’s friend got hit by a car while on his motorcycle; all of which took place in October. I did something new with my hair, which I’ve wanted to do for a while. I actually did that on New Year’s Eve.

This year will be another year full of adventure, full of love, and full of growth. I have no idea what is in store for me this year but I am excited to find out. My goal this year is to be the best possible me I could be.

I know it’s 3 days late but Happy New Year everyone! Thank you for reading

Leave a Reply

