“Start writing, no matter what. The water does not flow until the faucet is turned on.” -Louis L’Amour

Today is day three of NaNoWriMo and I wanted to share my progress. As of last night, my word count was over 4,000. I’m on top of my game, with a goal of 2,000 words each day and so far, I’ve done more. It definitely gives me cushion on my busier days, like Thanksgiving.

In my local NaNoWriMo group, many of them were so amazed that I was writing long hand. To me, it’s easier. If I typed it all, I’d have Facebook to distract me and pull me away. With a notebook, there’s not much there in terms of distraction.

This is a short check in/countability post. Comment below with your word count so far.

If you’d like to be my buddy on the NaNoWriMo site, look up CarraSkye. I’ll buddy you back 😆

One thought on ““Start writing, no matter what. The water does not flow until the faucet is turned on.” -Louis L’Amour

Leave a Reply

