“A Caterpie may change into a Butterfree, but the heart that beats inside remains the same.” -Brock

By the title of this post, I’m sure you all know I’m going to talk about Pokémon. Over the summer, Pokémon Go was released and it was bigger than Niantic thought it would be. The servers kept crashing and players couldn’t log in so they could play, the screen would freeze and players would lose awesome Pokémon, the tracker wouldn’t work. No game is ever perfect and Pokémon Go is no exception. Months after the release and they’re still working on making it better. There is a lot of suspicion on what they will do next for the game, Pokémon trading with other players, generation 2 Pokémon release, gym changes, there’s so much they can do. Many people, however, have stopped playing the game. My husband is one of those people. He got to level 16 and hasn’t played since. I will admit, I don’t play as often as I did when it was first released but I still play. We went on a weekend trip to San Diego a couple weeks ago and it was the first time in a while that I opened my app. I am so glad I did, too, because I caught a few Pokémon I didn’t have yet, like Ninetales and Tauros. I forgot how exciting it was to catch the ones I don’t yet have. Just last night I caught one down the street from our apartment that I didn’t already have; it was Hitmonlee.

pokemonThis week they are making a special Halloween update and those of us who still play are excited. From October 26 to November 1, Pokémon trainers will be able to get more candy for just about everything and (the best part in my opinion) we will see more of Gastly, Haunter, Gengar, Zubat, Golbat, Drowzee, and Hypno. I can do without an increase in Zubats and Golbats because you get them often enough now but the rest, I’d love it. I don’t currently have a Haunter or Gengar so it’d be pretty awesome to catch a few this week.

I have a few favorite Pokémon, as everyone does. Growing up, my number one favorite was always Pikachu and still is. I know that there are a lot of great things coming for the game and I can’t wait to see them. I’m really excited to have all of my husband’s Pokémon, too, because he doesn’t play anymore.

Share what your favorite Pokémon was/is and your favorite catch so far. Also, check out some of my Pokémon below and the Pokémon Go website. Thank you for reading!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

