“A rejection is nothing more than a necessary step in the pursuit of success.” -Bo Bennett

It has been a rough week. An update on my friend, they found more broken bones and are doing a CT scan to determine the extent of damage and whether or not surgery is needed.

Anyway, I had posted on my favorite group page about what happened and asked for thoughts and prayers. I also asked for everyone’s favorite quotes to put in a positive jar and for her Bullet Journal. Well, my post was removed by an admin before I could read any of the quotes submitted so I made a post saying my post was deleted (for being off-topic) and that I’d still really like the quotes. Well, the admin took offense to it and removed me and personally blocked me so I can’t send any messages to the admin to understand why I was blocked.

What I don’t understand is how me asking for quotes is offensive and why it resulted in my being removed and blocked. Has the world become that insensitive? I’m very upset right now and I wanted answers. I really liked the group and had very few problems in it and refer it to everyone, I’ve even referred to it on my blog. I just don’t see the problem. And I made the post last night before I went to bed so I was unable to write down any of the quotes because by the time I woke up I was removed.

Whatever, it’s over. I’ll get over it. Just be wary when posting in a group on Facebook, you really could offend anyone with anything you say.

I apologize for taking my frustration out in this post. I’m just confused as a bit hurt. Thank you for reading and putting up with my ramblings today. Enjoy the rest of your day!

Leave a Reply

