“We should all do what, in the long run, gives us joy.” -E.B. White

Hello everyone. Today is Thursday, which means I will be talking about wedding planning. Thursday wedding posts  will be going on for a good while because I know that there are so many people out there who need advice but want it all in one place. Well, here you go! But first, I do need to let you know, this will be a very short post, as I have very limited time today.

Today I want to talk about something we are doing, Live Stream. Live streaming a wedding is a little difficult, especially if you’ve never done a live stream before. I had been doing a lot of research because I knew there were going to be a lot of people I wanted at my wedding but were not going to be able to make it across the country due to cost and other circumstance. I have found a very helpful article from offbeatbride.com that helped end my search. I will post the article for anyone to read later in my post.

We had decided to go with the Google Hangout on Air because 1) it is free and 2) it broadcasts on YouTube, which will then save it to YouTube automatically. How great right? I even did a test run and it worked. I had people all over the country watching it and it was clear and worked great. Only thing that bugged me was that it was a little lagged but who will notice? It is even accessible via tablet and phone. How great! And yes, I will post the link to our trial run.

live

If you have any questions, comments, or reports to add about your live stream, please comment! You never know when what you say may help someone else. Thanks for reading!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0HkgWXtG3DE (Trial Run)

http://offbeatbride.com/2014/07/live-steaming-your-wedding (Live streaming info)

http://offbeatbride.com/2014/08/broadcast-wedding-youtube (more about live streaming with Google Air)

Leave a Reply

