“In the spring, at the end of the day, you should smell like dirt.” -Margaret Atwood

Hello readers!

Again, I haven’t written in a while. I apologize and I really don’t have any excuse to it, I think about posting almost every day and then I think “I’ll do it later” but obviously I never do. It is actually annoying. I need to be better about posting, I really do. But, I didn’t make this post to talk about how much I need to write, I just wanted to apologize to you for not being more “on the ball” with my posts. I hope to change that today!

Today I wanted to post about my garden. I am ver pleased with how well everything is going! My cucumbers are flourishing, I have 2 baby cucumbers right now. I also have 1 tiny watermelon on the watermelon vine, which made me jump for joy. The herbs have basically died, which makes me sad but I will try again next year. I actually just bought 2 new plats for the garden over the weekend: Β a second chocolate mint plant and rosemary. I am excited to watch them grow! I had purchased my first chocolate mint plant about a month or so ago and it has done well so I hope that this second one will do just as well.

I have many plans for my garden and I know that I am a new gardener so I need to start small but I just am so excited. Next year I plan to do more with it than I did this year. I want to continue experiencing and see what grows better than other things. I know I am going to continue to keep planting cucumbers and watermelon because I love them both. I also want to continue to try tomatoes each year, even though my tomato plant this year hasn’t done very well. There are plants I want t add to my collection for next year and others that I won’t grow as much of, like bell pepper. I have 6 bell pepper plants and I don’t think I actually needed that many.

Well, I do need to go do some work now, it won’t do itself. I hope y’all have a great week! Please share stories, tips, or questions about your garden. We love to hear what you have to say.

garden watermelon

Leave a Reply

