“Procrastination is opportunity’s assassin” -Victor Kiam

So… I know I haven’t posted anything in a long while, a loathes happened too! So here is the post about all that has happened.

I went to Mexico for the first time. I went with my fiancé and his parents and sister to visit his family. Of course, I couldn’t understand anyone or anything, but it was still so much fun. I love the food and the culture. I think I was supposed to be Mexican, hahaha. I love Mexican food, I always have. I did come to the realization that Americanized Mexican food is all a lie. I mean, really. I knew Taco Bell wasn’t real Mexican food but eve some of the food served at “Mexican” restaurants lies to you. I loved the real stuff, it was so wonderful! I had so much food, I felt myself gain weight, hahahahaha. So I am on a “diet.” I had Sting Ray, which was made by my fiancé’s uncle; tortas (kind of like sandwiches but 1,000,000 times better), which we went to a little restaurant for it twice; ate flautas, which are real taquitos; elotes in a cup, which is the corn with all the yummy stuff (Think of the corn man); tacos (of course!); camarones or shrimp cocktails (never had it before but it was so good)….and I had other food but can’t really think of it all right now. I can’t wait to go back to Mexico, mostly for the food but I enjoyed his family too!

I lost my job. The mother I was nannying for decided that she wanted her boys to go to a daycare so she didn’t need me anymore. I  was a bit sad for a little while but then happy. I hated my job. I’m sorry to say that but I did. I loved what I was doing but those boys, mostly the 4-year-old, made it so hard. You know there is something wrong when you come home and cry for a good half hour after work. The 4-year-old is not nice, whatsoever. One day, we went to the park and he demanded that I push him in the swing. I said “no” so he got angry. He proceeded to say “I’m going to kill you with a real gun” and similar things. I reported this to the dad and you know what? He told me that I need to be more patient with him because he is going through a rough time since he is phasing from being a 4-year-old to being a five-year-old. I don’t know about you but THAT IS NOT A GOOD THING TO DISMISS! I mean, hello!?! A normal 4-year-old should not be threatening his nanny every 5 minutes or every time he hears the word “no”. Tat wasn’t the only time I was ever threaten, it was just the only time I actually talked to the parents about it. I decided that there was no point in addressing it with the parents if they were going to dismiss everything. I had brought up other issues but they dismissed those, as well. I feel sorry for those kids. Anyway…I may not have a job but I feel so much better than I did a couple of weeks ago.

Wedding planning is going well, there is still so much to do. AHHHH! 32 MORE DAYS! Where does the time of? I just can’t figure it out.

Anyway…Sorry I was rambling so much. I have to go clean the kitchen then work on homework. I hope y’all have a great day and I hope that I will be able to be on the ball now with blog posts. If anyone would like me to write about anything specific, let me know. I would love to do it. Later everyone!

This is from my phone while we were waiting to cross the border back into the US...
This is from my phone while we were waiting to cross the border back into the US…
Leave a Reply

