“So much of life, it seems to me, is determined by pure randomness.” -Sidney Poitier

Hello everyone! This is probably be the MOST random post I make. I just feel like writing stuff but don’t have a specific subject I want to write about. If you ever have anything you think I should address, let me know.

As you all know, I have been home from my mission in South Carolina for 4 months now. I know, I can’t believe it’s been that long already, either. BUT….I haven’t been writing on my blog, which I feel terrible about. Today is a new day, though. I really want to get back into writing and today is my first blog post.

First of all, y’all are probably wondering what life is like for me now that I am no longer a missionary. Well, I am still the same person I was before. I still listen to the same type of music, read the same type of books, hang out with the same people. I am still me. But, I am also closer to my Heavenly Father, I am more knowledgeable, and I am more able to concentrate on what really matters in life.

I have a job, I nanny 2 little boys; Christian is 4 and JP is 6. I love my job and I love that it revolves around children! I al so started back to school. After 2 years of not going to school, the first 3 weeks have been a little rough but I am learning to manage my time and how to work and go to school at the same time. I am only doing 2 online classes but at least it’s something. I don’t think I could have managed to tae any more classes.

In other news, I am engaged. We are getting married in May and we are very excited about it. There is a lot of money and planning that goes into a wedding but I am thankful that there are ways around the money issue. With my new job, I am able to contribute to the money situation. Plus, we are buying so much of what we need online. Even my flowers, which will be fake, are from Amazon. I love that I can use Amazon and Ebay for the things that are very expensive in stores. Who said thrift stores never have anything good? I say they have beautiful gems inside waiting for the right person to find them.

Anyway, I just wanted to make an update. I have been meaning to post stuff since I’ve been home. I even started one for Christmas, but then things got really busy.

I hope everyone has a wonderful end to this beautiful January. Is it snowing where you are? I live in a place that hasn’t gotten snow for over 10 years….lame, I know. Don’t forget to enjoy the Superbowl and , more importantly, the Puppy Bowl! I love the cute little guys running around.

Goodbye for now!

marriage-2

Leave a Reply

