Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 9/23/13

A few announcements to begin my email:
1. Yesterday was another friend’s Birthday. She is on her mission and she tured 21. Happy Birthday Yasmin! I hope you got my letter 🙂
2. Today is my grandma’s birthday, she would have been 76 today I think. And yes, I am wearing blue, as usual. It’s also my nephews birthday!
3. Tomorrow is Sister Terry’s 20th birthday!
4. There’s not much to report this week.

Now, to get into my email…So this week was interesting. It started out like any other week, P-Day ended and we set out to go to work. We visited a returning member who is preparing to go back to the temple, which was awesome. We also visited another in-active woman who lives way up in our area. It was late and slightly eery. Our GPS that we are borrowing took us on some back woods way home, which creeped us out. Then Tuesday we had Zone Conference, which was awesome. I felt very sick so I didn’t get too much out of it but it was still wonderful. At the meeting, our mission doctor was there and he intorduced a new book for missionaries called Adjusting to Mission Life. Love the book. Then I met with him and it turned out, I had the FLU! Yep, the Flu. It was awful! I wanted to just curl up in a ball and sleep. Sister Terry and I were confined to our apartment for FOUR DAYS! But the wonderful members of the ward brought us over movies and soup and juice! I say 17 Miracles for the first time, wonderful movie that made me cry. Sick and crying does not mix. Then I also watched The Testaments for the first time, also a wonderful movie! We tried so hard to find someone who has the Joseph Smith: The Prophet of the Restoration movie but no one had it…turns out, the elders serving in the same ward have it -_- I will watch it!

So that was our week! Not much to report on. Things in Lugoff, SC are fantastic! I love being a missionary! I hope y’all have a great week!

Sincerely,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

These are all the movies that the ward members let us watch while we were stuck inside because I had the flu.
These are all the movies that the ward members let us watch while we were stuck inside because I had the flu.
Leave a Reply

