Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 9/16/13

So this week has been insane. A lot happened yet I felt a little unproductive. But here is my week in Lugoff, SC:
First off, I want to announce that one of the ladies I had been teaching in Greer was baptized and confirmed over the weekend. Her name is Victoria and when I saw her name on the text messages that we receive every week, I about screamed. I was so excited!

Another thing that happened was I finished my journal, It is like super full of memories and things from my mission. I am so excited for my future children to read it. I mean I really think it will help them…one day. But I personally LOVE looking through it. It has 6 months of missionary work in it. There have been highs and lows, just as everyone has in life. I love this work so much!

Sister Terry has helped me be more goal oriented and organized and that is something we were working on this week. She has a chart system for goals and she got me to make one, which it is in my journal, and now I can look at the goals that I have for the, hopefully, 2 transfers I will be with her and it maps it out as to what I need to do every week then what I need to do every day to accomplish the weekly goals. It’s amazing. And she gave me a book holder thing to orgainze some of my books, which I may get another one this week because I just have that much stiff apparently.

Oh! Another thing that Sister Terry and I did all week was match. We wore yellow then green then red then pink then orange then purple….yeah, constanly matching. It’s kind of entertaining. The day we wore pink we were almost 100% matching, it was crazy!

So in my setting apart blessing, the night before I left for the MTC, something that was sad was that I will have good health and there will be no physical ailments. So, Sister Simmons pointed out that maybe that was said so that I could learn how to better take care of myself. Since I have been out here the last 6 months I have learned so much: 1) I am lactose-intolerant, which really bites! 2) I am flat-footed, So I have to have arch support inserts. 3) I now know how much water I need to drink every day because if I don’t drink enough water I can’t breath. 4) Juicing is healthy and wise! A lady in Greer got me into juicing and I am kind of sad that I can’t juice anymore because we don’t have a juicer. But when I get home I will resume juicing.
Well, I suppose that is all for this week. I love y’all! Have a great week and I’ll talk to you next week!

1 Nephi 3:7 “And it came to pass that I, Nephi, said unto my father: I awill go and do the things which the Lord hath commanded, for I know that the Lord giveth no bcommandments unto the children of men, save he shall cprepare a way for them that they may accomplish the thing which he commandeth them.”

Sincerely,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

My first journal vs. my brand new journal!
My first journal vs. my brand new journal!
Leave a Reply

