Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 9/15/14

Yes, this is my very last missionary email. How scary/sad/weird is that? Time has escaped me way too fast. I wish it could’ve been a little slower.

Well, this week was a good week. We were thrown a curveball, though. They are white washing our area. Due to there being more sisters leaving than coming in, they have to close some areas, our area being one of the first. Georgetown will now have 2 sets of elders.

So… my week:

Monday: P-day is always great! We had dinner with the Halls.

Tuesday: busy day in Pawley’s and Murrles Inlet. We saw the Dews. We also had our very last DDM 😦

Wednesday: Much like Tuesday…yes, a lot of miles were used this week.

Thursday: Busy day in Georgetown. We did see Ashley, though 🙂

Friday: Weekly planning, went to Dunbar. Busy. We saw William!

Saturday: Stake Conference, cleaned Albertha’s house again, got transfer calls.

Sunday: More stake conference, busy busy!

Today: AAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH There is way too much to do. Our dryer quit working, we have to pack up our whole trailer, we both have to pack our bags, and I have to get ready to go home. Yikes. Give us some time 😦

Anyway, that was my week. I will see y’all soon. Remember I will be in Fresno for only a few days and if you want to see me, talk to me on facebook or email me.

I love y’all. Have a good week!

Love,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

Leave a Reply

