Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 8/18/14

Hello everybody!!!

So this week was a little slow. We had a lot of things that were a little off but we made it through!

Monday was a great P-Day but we didn’t have FHE with Ashley because things were a little crazy. We did go to the Halls’ though 🙂 I love them.

Tuesday was DDM. Our district meetings are always great. I am always spiritually fed 🙂

Wednesday we had a day exchange with our STLs, I was with Sister Smith here in Georgetown and Sister Allen went with Sister Willis (who came out with me) to Summerville. We met a few great people that day and we worked hard.

Thursday we had a good day but everything kept falling through. We had fun with what we did do, though!

Friday…everything continued to fall through but it was a fun day.

Saturday Sister Allen wasn’t feeling well so she took a nap. I told her I would wake her up in 30 minutes….well, with me always falling asleep, I fell asleep and she ended up sleeping for 2 hours :/ But we made the most of the rest of our day and worked hard. It was great!

Sunday was a great day at church. We had our branch coordination meeting and I called the new elder in the branch out on his obsession with golfing. It’s all he ever talks about. One of the members told us that he wants to play rather than work so that saddened us. He’ll figure it out soon, though, I’m sure. We also prepared for our 5th Sunday lesson. We are excited for that.

Well, I hope everyone has a great week and continues to do great things. Have fun at school, for those going back now.

Love,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

DSCN4380
We have church in the old Hibachi Grill!
DSCN4159
The church building being worked on.
Leave a Reply

