Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 8/11/14

Hello everyone! I want to start my email with the good news 🙂 I had my blood tests done on Tuesday last week and Wednesday morning I got the results. I’m fine! I am just low on vitamin D so I have to take 50,000 IU D3 once a week. The mission nurse, Sister Boyack, said that it took a while for it to get so low so it will take a while to get back up. Sister Allen are able to do companionship personal study, since I am just so annoyed with my lack of study the passed like 3 months. We just started that today and it went well, I am looking forward to study now 🙂

Monday was a regular P-day, busy as usual.

Tuesday was the day I got the tests done, that was a little lame but it’s alright. It took up a bit of time but it needed to be done.

Wednesday we went to Pawley’s Island and we met some really awesome people. I love Pawley’s! We also went up to Murles Inlet, which means it was a 80 mile day…yikes. I started bleaching my shoes too, they are so white now 🙂 I’m so excited!

Thursday we taught a woman named Vanassia, who wants to be baptized! How exciting. She is friends with one of the members in the branch, Sister Miller (we might be related). It was a great day.

Friday was weekly planning. I love planning! We also had to go get our car looked at because there was a recall on the axle. That was fun. We were up in Pawley’s again because that’s where the car place is. We then, again, went up to Murles Inlet…another 80 mile day.

Saturday was good, we did some knocking and a lot of working 🙂 I love working! It is the best!

Sunday was again a great Sunday. What better day on a mission is there other than Sunday? We get to partake of the Sacrament!

Other than that, things have been going well. I love being a missionary! I hope y’all have a great week! Love ya!

Love,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

100_4747 100_4748 DSCN4190 DSCN5195

Leave a Reply

