Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 7/7/14

Hello and happy Monday everyone! I hope that everyone had a fun and safe 4th of July, I know I did!

So, Monday at the beach was great! We got a good amount of shells. The funny thing about that, though, is that we find better shells in peoples’ yard…that are like a half hour away from the beach. There are even some in our yard. Speaking of which, did I tell y’all that we are living in a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom mobile home and it’s just us 2? Yeah, I get my own closet and my own bathroom, it’s pretty sweet.

Tuesday was pretty good, we taught a few people, and like usual, met a few great people. The people here are great. We have 2 people on date to be baptized, we just have to get them married first, ha ha.

Wednesday we were finally able to meet our mission president. President and Sister Turner are great. They, just like any other missionary, were still a bit afraid but also excited. I love them. We are having interviews with him this coming Friday.

Thursday was a “regular” work day. We stay pretty busy here and, surprizingly we don’t do a whole lot of tracting. It was a day of teaching our solid investigators, which is always more fun.

Friday was weekly planning and a Bar-B-Q at an investigators house. She is so awesome. Everyone pray for Ashley. She hasn’t been to any church since she was 8 because the last time she went to church her uncle died. Long story but she has always associated that with church. She is doing a lot better, though. She is now 24.

Saturday I was able to use a lot of my visual aids that I made forever ago. I hadn’t really been able to use them until now. They work great.

Sunday, which was Sister Allen’s 21st birthday, was GREAT. We had 3 investigators unexpectedly show up at church. How great is that. And we found out that someone we both taught in Greer was baptized. Her name is also Ashley. How fantastic. I also watched her open presents and then we played with balloons. It was a great week.

So, I recently have had a problem staying awake. I get enough sleep at night but I just fall asleep ALL the time. I fall asleep in lessons, in study, in the car, everywhere. I also sleep really well at night. I just don’t understand it. So the mission nurse told me to drink 62 oz of half water half gartorade every day and see if it’ll shock my body and wake me up. Let’s hope something works because I’m missing out on everything. It’ll get fixed someway, though. I am determined to fix it!

Well, I hope everyone continues to have a great week. Love y’all!

Love,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

Leave a Reply

