Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 7/14/14

Hello all. Yes, I do realize that I am emailing later than usual. We have had a super busy day today but it is so much fun! This week has had it’s ups and downs, but it was overall a great week!

Monday was P-day and I was told that I needed to drink the whole gallon of 1/2 Gatorade 1/2 water. Well, it didn’t work. I did it for 4 days, as the mission nurse told me, and nothing changed. I am still falling asleep and it makes me really sad and a bit angry because I am missing out on a lot of things. But other than that, we had Family Home Evening with a member and it was great, as always.

Tuesday was a bit busy. We had our Zone training meeting and an exchange. I was with Sister McHaley again….for the 3rd time on my mission, ha ha. She’s great. We now have 3 investigators on date to be baptized, all on August 2nd. But, they do all need to get married or find other living arrangements, ha ha. It’s been great though 🙂

Wednesday was a good day. We taught some people, like our investigator John. We may have to drop him soon, which makes us both a little sad but if he isn’t willing to come to church then there isn’t much we can do right now.

Thursday…..oh Thursday. So…we had an investigator who had a bit of a problem. She is attracted to women and when we visited with her Thursday she was hoping we would give her what she wanted to hear, that gays can be married and all that and God is ok with it. Well, she now hates me and never wants to see me again. She still loves Sister Allen because Sister Allen wasn’t the one who told her that she would have to stay abstinent the rest of her life. It just turned into a big ordeal…her mom called us up and rebuked us “in the name of the Lord.” It was interesting.

Friday was another busy day, we were running all over. We met a lot of people and working hard. Of course the heat kind of kills you and you are dying of heat, ha ha. I really don’t much care for this humidity. I think I could live without it. We had interviews with our new mission president, President Turner. It was a bit different than the interviews I’ve had in the past. This was a get to know Sister Miller interview. It was fun, though.

Saturday we got hit on by a drunk guy. To change the subject I gave him a Book of Mormon. He wants to take us out to the beach and every time he brought up he was single, we would continue to talk about the gospel…until we told him that it was time for us to go because we had an appointment, which wasn’t lying. It was quite funny.

Sunday we got word that we will in fact be moving out of our little branch building so they can expand it and we will be at an old Habatchi Grill place…haha. Too bad it’ll be too far for us to walk now. But the elders can walk. We are supposed to move out this week so the work can start and it will take a year to do it, I guess. That’s exciting. They’ve been waiting since like at least January.

Today has been great. We went to this place called Brookgreen Gardens and had a blast. We FINALLY saw allegators! How exciting is that? That’s been our whole P-Day today so not much else has happened.

I hope everyone has a great week this week and that y’all keep cool. I love you all! See ya next week. Oh! And I am still hoping to get airplane letters from people 🙂 I want to fill my airplane journal up before I leave.

Love,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

PS:
Here are some awesome pictures
1. We tried to repair my broken shoe, hahaha
2. I am Cinderella and Sister Allen is Prince Charming…I guess?
3. The Alligators!!!!
4. A baby on a fish, hahaha!

100_4389100_4571100_4497100_4467

Leave a Reply

