Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 6/2/14

Wow, is it really June already? I am almost floored as to how fast time has passed. We are already in week 4 of this transfer, and it feels like it just started.

This week was another great week. We did a bit of service to build trust with members, using our talents. My companion and I are going to be helping some of the younger girls in the ward make dresses out of trashbags (it’s going to be great) and we made muffins for a primary activity on Saturday plus helped out with an 8 year old’s baptism. Staying busy is always great!

We did a lot of knocking this week, as usual. I know that we don’t talk to many people who are wanting to sincerely listen to us but we do plant seeds for later missionaries and members. Plus, you never know who you will meet. Missionary work is about getting out of your comfort zone!

The picture I am sending today is of my Preach My Gospel. I have been decorating it with stickers that were on letters that people send me. I love stickers, haha.

I hope everyone is enjoying this week. Happy Summer break to all!

Love,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

100_4035
Our little garden in our house.
117_4159
My PMG.
Leave a Reply

