Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 4/7/14

Hello all! Happy April to all!

Things this week went well. Monday and Tuesday we were all over the place so Sister Gardner could say goodbye to people. I am going to be sad when it’s my turn, I wish we could just all be in one giant ward so that I could see everyone every week…haha, that would be way too many people. Wednesday was transfers, Sister Gardner is now in North Charleston, lucky duck. My new companion is Sister Paxman from Michigan. Yep, she’s another one not from Utah 🙂 yay! Everyone gets so excited when we’re not from Utah, haha. These past few days we have been doing A TON of walking and I got 4 blisters on each foot plus a blood blister under my toe nail on each foot, lots of pain. Speaking of pain, I still haven’t been able to make an appointment to do physical therapy for my shoulder, hopefully I’ll be able to do that soon. Not much else is new, I love this work.

DID Y’ALL SEE GENERAL CONFERENCE??? It was great! There’s nothing like General Conference on your mission…except maybe actually being there. That would be awesome! If you didn’t get a chance to hear our wonderful prophet speak, I’ll have the link at the bottom of this email. I took a lot of notes, I hope my study skills from my mission will stay with me forever! Anyway, lots to do I love you all and hope that this week is great!

Love,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

https://www.lds.org/general-conference/watch/2014/04?lang=eng&vid=3431596667001

223_3717
Sister Paxman
Leave a Reply

