Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 4/21/14

Hello my wonderful friends and family! I hope everyone had a fantastic Easter. What is your favorite family traditions about Easter? Being on a mission you learn many family traditions.

Things here in Boiling Springs are going great! We had a very busy week this week and we met so many wonderful people. We had a missionary meeting on Tuesday, which was so great. We had car inspections and our car advisor had every set of missionaries do their own car inspection, which he doesn’t usually do. We passed, of course. We were working hard last Monday to make sure our car was clean. We exchanged cars with a set of elders last month and they made it so dirty, there was mud everywhere, red mud. Thankfully it is nice and clean now. Wednesday I had my physical therapy. That went well, a wonderful lady in the ward drove us. I was given a few exercises to do and told to put a heating pad on it twice a day. So, I returned home and made my own rice heating pad thing. I’m not sure what they are called but I actually made it. This is the first thing I have Ever sewed without a sewing machine, on my own. It came out pretty good. A member in the ward gave us a bunch of old clothes and I took one of the shirts and made it with that. I also started making skirts out of the dresses that were in the piles of clothes. They are really great! One does need to be made a little shorter as is is way too long but boy am I having fun. At the Sister’s Conference we had on April 10, one of the women spoke about developing talents on our mission. I am working on doing that as so far, this is a lot of fun. I love being a missionary!

I hope everyone continues to have a wonderful week! I know I will! Love ya!

Love,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

Thought it was a wolf lol
Thought it was a wolf lol
Leave a Reply

