Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 4/14/14

Hello all! I love Eater season, it’s so wonderful! I will be sharing a link to a new site that the church has put up for this Easter season.

This week was great! I think my favorite part was going to a rodeo. One of our less-active members has 3 grandchildren in the rodeo and we got permission to go see them on Saturday. I had always wanted to go to a rodeo but never was able to because the only time my family went to one, I got sick. But this rodeo was the best because I actually knew people who were in it. And I was able to go in the back with them, great experience! We also met a really sweet lady named Lindy and she is so eager to learn more. She had never been approached by missionaries and she had so many awesome questions. I love when people ask us sincere questions. Things are going great here! Oh, we had a sisters conference, all 112 sister missionaries in South Carolina were there and it was great. I love to see all the sisters together. This one was great because we had a special speaker and I was able to see a few friends. Sister Gibbons, my companion before I came to Boiling Springs, is in the same zone as me so I was able to see her right before sisters conference and then that day. It was great. She cut and colored her hair, it looks really good. And my feet and doing well, thankfully. As for my shoulder, I have physical therapy on Wednesday so we’ll see how that goes. For now I am trying to carry less stuff so I am trying to find a way to get a pocket Book of Mormon to carry around with me so I can just carry a small bag. I know that they are available online but I am unable to get one right now…maybe I’ll get one next month. I hope soon though, for my shoulders sake, haha.

Well, I hope y’all have a blessed Easter and have a great week. Love ya all!!

The link: http://easter.mormon.org/?CID=613420

Love,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

Leave a Reply

