Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 3/31/14

This week I was struggling a little but because transfers are coming this week. As it got closer to Saturday, the day our transfer calls come in, I was stressing. It really hit me hard that I only have 4 transfers left. I knew that my time is soon coming to an end here in South Carolina but 4 transfers? Really? How could that be? Yuck!

Well, Not too much happened this week, we were spending a lot of time with members, as everyone had assumed that Sister Gardner would be leaving us….and we found out that she is. But I know this is for the best, I was reassured that I can continue on and lift Boiling Springs. This will be the best transfer ever 🙂

So…my shoulder is doing ok. I didn’t mean to scare anyone when I said orthopedic surgeon, I’m not getting surgery, thankfully. I just have to have physical therapy, I will be fine. I can still work, I can still use my arm. I am great!

Sadly, I am behind in my journaling so that’s no good. I have sooo much to catch up on and I’d like to keep a record of everything we do. Since today is p-day I’ll probably spend a little time doing that.

Oh! The ward here did a thing called the swap and it’s where the women in the church bring anything that they don’t want or need and set it out on tables for others to look at and if you find something you want then you can have it. Totally free! And whatever is left over gets donated to Goodwill or something. I got a few things for myself as well as a few baby things for another lady in the ward who couldn’t go due to work.

Well, Therer’s a lot to do, I hope you all have a great week. Love you!

Love,

Sister Carra skye Miller

Leave a Reply

