Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 3/17/14

Hello everyone! How’s the weather where y’all are at? It’s raining here…as it was a year ago. I love the rain but SC weather is so crazy, it was hot on Saturday (we were melting) and today it is 37 degrees with rain and wind. HAHAHA. SC: the place where you get 4 seasons in one week.

Things here in the mission are going great! I just want to first thank everyone who has been praying for CS because a miracle occurred this week….She’s getting BAPTIZED!!!! I am so excited. She’s giving up all of her Word of Wisdom issues and she’s going to be baptized on March 29th. It truly is a miracle and I am so glad to be a part of this great work. She is a sweet soul and an eternal friend. I am so glad that this gospel can change so many lives and I am so blessed to be able to witness it. There’s no greater call, there’s nothing I’d rather do. I truly love being a missionary and I love the people. I can’t help but love the people, they are so wonderful. They are my family, and my family will continue to grow.
We taught the Laurels (16-18 year olds) in Young Women’s yesterday, that went wonderful. We talked about going out teaching with us and about how we can overcome fears of missionary work. Sister Gardner and I are on fire and we are trying to involve everyone. We taught Relief Society a couple weeks ago, which has been a big encouragement to the sisters in the ward, abd taught YW’s, we are doing Family Home evening lessons at members homes, we are doing service for ward members, we’re tracting for 2 hours every day, we are staying busy. I love staying busy because the day goes better and faster but at the same time I wish it could slow down because time is already going way too fast.

There is a less-active in the ward here and I’d like to ask everyone to keep her in your prayers, she found out that she has cancer and she’s already had 3 other types of cancer. She’s not doing chemo and she’s trying to be strong for her family. Her name is Sister O’neill. Also, her granddaughter Emily may have cancer, they doctors have been doing so many tests on her and she is in really bad condition, they need prayers.
I hope everyone has a wonderful week. I love you! Happy St. Patrick’s Day. I hope y’all are wearing green, I am 🙂

Oh, and by the way, I cut and dyed my hair Pictures included. I am kind of a strawberry blond now. Sister Gardner and I got bored…haha and the glowing jar is “fairies” Sister O’neill taught me to make it and let me keep it. And she gave us TY babies. I love her!

Love y’all!

Sister Carra Skye Miller

“No Force in the entire world can stop the work of God.” Neil L. Andersen April 2013 General Conference

My hair before
My hair before
After she cut my hair
After she cut my hair
While the dye was setting in.
While the dye was setting in.
My hair was drying.
My hair was drying.
Leave a Reply

