Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 3/10/14

Hello my wonderful friends and family, I hope everyone is well, I know I am!
So this week has been good. We weren’t able to work from Monday night until Friday afternoon so that wasn’t too fun. Last Sunday we went to dinner at a members’ home and her husband, who had just left on business, had the stomach flu and Sister Gardner caught it so she was down all Monday night and all of Tuesay. Our District Leader gave her a blessing Tuesday and she did feel better. So, what happens? Of course I get it! Yuck. I didn’t have it as bad as her but I had it longer. I was out Wendesday and Thursday. Yuck.

I did find a new hobby, though. I love art. I’m learning to draw, I have mastered the mole, the animal haha. My little moles are kind of cute. Whoever gets letters from me from now on will have a picture on it. Friday we were in half of the day because we had our weekly planning session so that took out a few hours. Saturday we saw a few new people and we have a few new friends. I am so excited about missionary work!

Also, my companion and I made a “Let it go Box” and we started putting little slips of paper in there of things that we have been holding on to, turns out I needed to let go of a lot of things. After going the activity, I felt so much better. I honestly think this companionship is more Sister Gardner helping me because my life has been changing a lot. For those who don’t know yet, I’ll be moving to Idaho after I come home. I still plan on flying back to Fresno to be released and give my homecoming talk but then I”ll be off to Northern Idaho. I have no idea what for but I know that it’s where I need to be. It’s scary but exceiting, like most new things in life.

Well, I hope everyone has a great day! I love y’all! And please feel free to write me any time. I love getting snail mail. my address is:

110 Oak Park Dr. Ste. B
Irmo, SC 29063

This address is the mission office, they will get my mail and forward it to where I am. And don’t forget, if it’s a package then it needs to be sent priority mail from the post office because it is the only way it can be forwarded. My mission president has asked that all mail go through the mission office so I just wanted to send out this reminder, in case anyone forgot about me 

Have a wonderful week!

Love,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

Ill companion...
Ill companion…
Leave a Reply

