Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 2/24/14

Hello my wonderful friends and family, how goes life? I hope everyone had a beautiful week!!

Things here in Boiling Springs are going well. This week was a little rocky. Our investigator, C.S., I talked about her before, is really struggling right now. Her husband wants a divorce and he’s been unfaithful to her. He’s leaving C.S. for another woman. C.S. is so heartbroken and I feel for her. I wish there was something more I could do, she is such a special spirit. I truly love her and her family so much. I can’t believe he would leave his family of a wife and 4 kids (ages 7-14) and go be with some lady. They’ve been together for almost 20 years! And this other woman is married as well….with kids. Some people, I just don’t understand how they could do that to their families. But C. S. met with the bishop last night and she has the love and support from the church. She is such a special person. I know that she’s closer to being baptized, too! So that’s exciting.

Anyway, things are good. I am loving meeting all the crazy people here in South Carolina. I have changed so much in the last year. It’s hard to believe that in about a week it will be my year mark. It doesn’t seem like it’s been that long. I am going to make the most of the rest of my mission and I am not going to let life change me from the person I’ve become.

I love you! I hope y’all have a wonderful week!

Love,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

Thing I love about SC:

100_1319
Grits…if they are made by a certain member and it is shrimp and grits 🙂
100_1384
Honeysuckle, I love it!
102_2272
Boiled Peanuts…tastes like refried beans lol
Leave a Reply

