Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 1/6/14

Hello my friends and family and welcome to a new year, a new start. I hope you all had a fun and safe New Years Eve. What are some things that y’all did? Here in Lugoff we watched a few fireworks go off, what we could see from our windows, and drank some sparkling cider. I love sparkling cider. It was apple-peach flavor…MMMM.
So We had our transfer calls on Saturday, I am not going to be training but I am leaving Lugoff. sister Gibbons isn’t training either so we don’t leave until Wednesday morning. But a new sister will be taking my place here in Lugoff and I will go off on a new adventure. I am sad to leave here, as I have grown to love this ward, but I am excited to go to a new place. Last time I was the one leaving I was so scared I thought I was going to pass out. But now that I’ve done it once, there’s nothing to it. It’s kind of like knocking on doors. So next week I will let y’all know where I am at, as we don’t find out until the day of transfers, which is Wednesday morning. All I know is I will be in South Carolina…as there is no other state in our mission anymore since the Macon mission was made.

Things here are going great. The Elders in our ward had a baptism on Saturday, it was great. That makes 6 baptisms since I came 4 months ago and 4 of those baptisms were in the last 3 weeks. How amazing. The Lord certainly is hastening his work and I am happy to be apart of it. There is no place I’d rather be than here.
I know this is short but time is dwindling. Love y’all. And I do have a request for this week, I would love to be sent some of the Harry Potter stamps. Yes, Harry Potter. I saw them in the post office the other day and they are AMAZING! I would love them soooo much. Thank you 🙂

Have a fantastic week everyone, and those going back to school, good luck this semster.

Sincerely,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

Leave a Reply

