Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 12/9/13

This week has been good. The weeks are just flying by and it’s hard for me to believe that it’s been 9 already. Where has the time gone? I was looking at my journals the other week and I had forgotten some of the little things that happened since I’ve been here. I’ve seen so many lives change, in a good way, because of the gospel. This week I have been trying to give something up, something that I do repeatedly like an addiction, and I decided to stop cracking my knuckles. I know it’s a bad habit and it’d be better if I stop. It has been hard but I’ve gotten to where I realize I am going to do it before I do so I can stop myself. I can only imagine how it is for someone who is overcoming a serious addiction, like alcohol. I think putting yourself in the shoes of those you teach is a very big testimony builder. It’s also amazing to see someone change and turn away from addictions so that they can become the person they always knew they could be.

In other news, the weather is changing and it’s getting colder. I may be a wimp for freezing at 53 degrees but the humidity makes it that much worse! I kind of prefer dry cold. It’s still beautiful here, though. It may not snow but there is frost on the ground many mornings and it reminds me of home, as wel as the fog. I was telling some people in the ward about the foggy day schedules and they thought that it was crazy. I think it’s pretty smart, less accidents. They are saying that we could possibly get a little snow here, as it usually snows once a year, but so far nothing.

Last night was the beautiful Christmas Devotional and if you missed it or didn’t know about it, here is the link to watch it: http://www.lds.org/broadcasts/archive/christmas-devotional/2013/12?lang=eng

I have never seen it but I was told that they are really good. I will be able to watch it some time. I hope everyone is getting ready for Christmas! I love you all, and again, good luck to anyone who is taking finals. Have a great week!

Sincerely,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

Leave a Reply

