Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 12/30/13

The year is finally ending. What a wonderful year to reflect on, don’t you think? We truely have so much to be thankful for this year. Tomorrow is the time when people gather with their loved ones and friends and ring in the new year. Here in the mission field, we go home at 8:00pm and make New Year’s Goals, as resolutions always fail. There are 4 areas that we will be making goals in and I hope that y’all will do the same as it will improve your life. the 4 areas are: FAITH, FAMILY, FINANCE, and FITNESS. These areas can always be improved upon and our mission president, President Holm, has been doing it for the last 30 something years. Try it out for a year, see what will come of it.

As for this past week, it was wonderful! Last week we visited a lot of people and talked about Christ and His birth. This time of year is a speacial time to be on a mission and you see so many people change their lives during Christmas because they come closer to the Savior. I love seeing people light up when they talk about their love of the Savior and what His birth means to them. Christ really does change people, I’ve seen it first hand out here. You can see it too! Just look around you.
I want to thank those of you for sening me girfts for Christmas, I especially loved the journals as I needed some more. I can’t wait to start using one! And all of the goodies and CD’s. My companion gets bored of music rather quickly so a change of tune was refreshing to her ears. People in the ward here were inviting us over like crazy,as many of them were a little sad we couldn’t be with our families on Christmas. We did get to Skype or call home though, which was the best gift ever. I was glad to talk to my family and I hope they had a wonderful Christmas as well.
As for the rest of the week, we had a baptism on Saturday…2 actually. We were teaching a couple and they entered the waters of baptism and they changed their lives. It is amazing to see the change in people! I love the people I teach with all of my heart. They mean the world to me.

Anyway, I know y’all don’t have much time so I will end but I hope y’all remember this year and resolve to make the next one better. Perhaps start the year with a journal? You never know how much your words can change your future posterity’s lives. Keep a journal and you could change the world! Love ya! Happy New Year! Make it special.

Sincerely,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

104_2844
We decided to match for Christmas morning.
104_2836
Opening up gifts.
104_2827
Me before opening up gifts.
100_2864
Sister Gibbons and I with Angel and Roman before their baptism.
100_2866
Brother White with Angel and Roman.
Leave a Reply

