Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 11/18/13

Hello all! Boy have I got something exciting to share today. But, before I begin, remeber: ALL PACKAGES SENT TO ME NEED TO BE SENT THROUGH PRIORITY MAIL AND MUST SAY MY FIRST AND LAST NAME. IF IT IS NOT PRIOTITY I DO NOT KNOW WHEN I WILL GET IT BECAUSE THEY WON’T BE ABLE TO FORWARD IT. Thank you! Love you!

Now, guess what happened this week!!!! Answer: A lot! So the week started of like any other, and proceeded that way until Friday, when we went on an exchange with another set of sisters. It was great! I learned so much from that. And Saturday…….guess who came! ELDER BEDNAR!!!! Yes, David A. Bednar came to our mission. It was so amazing. When he walked into the room I almost cried. It was so amazing and I am officially changed forever. For those of you who are not as acquainted with the church, Elder Bednar is a member of the quorum of the 12 Apostles. It was amazing to be with all of the 230+ missionaries in our mission and the stake presidents and the mission presidency talking with Elder Bednar. It truly was a once in a lifetime experience! I have learned so much about myself that it just blows my mind! I am sereiously a changed person even just after 2 days. AMAZING!!!!

Well, other than that…not much happened. I gotta run but love you all and hope this week is great!!

Sincerely,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

All 200+ missionaries with Elder Bednar. That includes elders, sisters, and senior missionaries.
All 200+ missionaries with Elder Bednar. That includes elders, sisters, and senior missionaries.
Leave a Reply

