Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 10/8/13

Yes, I am emailing on a Tuesday because my “P-Day” was interrupted by some issues. And a lot has happened. So, my companion had to go home due to medical reasons so she left yesterday. I know it’s going to be ok and I wish her the best of her future. I am now with a temporary companion, a young sister in the ward here who is preparing to go on her mission in Arizona. She is super excited and her name is Sister Rachel White. I love having her as a companion, it’s GREAT!

Yesterday I was able to go to the zoo in Columbia, which was also great! Victoria, I am super behind on photos so I apologize to everyone for the lack of photos on Facebook but I can only send 3 pictures in an email so it takes a long time and I haven’t sent her any in over a month so…yeah.

Mission life is going great, the work was a little slow last week but it is still moving forward. I will be going to the transfer meeting on October 16 to meet my new companion, which will be exciting!

General Conference was wonderful. I will be including a link to watch it online for those of you who weren’t able to watch it. There were some great talks! Now, to wait patiently for the Ensign to come out so I can read them all.

I love you all! Have a great week! And those of you who have sent me a letter, I don’t have much time to write but I WILL reply to you 🙂

Sincerely.

Sister Carra Skye Miller

Here is the link: http://www.lds.org/general-conference/sessions/2013/10?cid=HPFR100413105&lang=eng

102_2145
This is my ET companion, Rachel. She is so awesome!
102_2122
This is socking, I am afraid of birds. How did they get me to do this? Haha!
102_2056
The Zoo with the Coordinating Sisters was awesome!
Leave a Reply

