Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 10/28/13

Ok, so there’s not much to report here this week. Sister Gibbons and I have found things are moving very slowly and I think part of it is because we are having a hard time getting along. So, with that said, here is my email.

After all of our investigators dropping us or falling of the face of the earth, we are starting over. Mr. Barns is always out of town so we haven’t met with him since the day we met him. Mr. Spears is dealing with sooo much stuff right now, his mom has two types of very aggressive cancer so he is always busy with that, plus working a full-time job. And Alyssa and Ashley are doing well but their mom called and said that they aren’t interested. So Rachel White is working on friend shipping them.

As for everything else, well….we had Sister’s Conference, which was AMAZING! I always love conferences. I always learn so much. And I finally filled up my first study journal (it only took 7 months) so the notes I took at the Sister’s Conference were the first thing in my new one.

And lastly, Sister Gibbons and I started the Purification Challenge. What it does is helps you get5 rid of the distractions in your life and focus more on the missionary work. One thing I’m giving up is sarcasm. I know it’s something I REALLY need to work on and if you read the August 2013 Ensign, there’s a really good article in there about it. If you didn’t read it, I’ll add the link. It’s really good.

Another thing, it is getting cold. The humidity makes 60 degrees feel like 30! Sometimes I wish I had stockings to put on my legs or boots but I don’t. But it’s alright….I still have a sweater for my arms!

Well, in other news, I am learning to love my area and my companion as well as see what my mission’s Standing Quote “I Love Tough Things. I am the first to do tough things. I do tough things first” truly means. I will not give up. I do love tough things. I love being a missionary.

I hope y’all have a great week! I love y’all.

Sincerely,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

http://www.lds.org/ensign/2013/08/no-corrupt-communication?lang=eng

102_2182
Sister Browning’s family tree with her “daughters” on down 🙂
102_2186
Our Halloween presents, a pencil holder mummy.
Leave a Reply

