Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 10/21/13

This week was alright. I went to the training meeting the day before transfers and met all the new missionaries. I went tracting (door to door) with Sister Gibbon and go to know her a little. Then transfers came on Wednesday and guess what…Sister Gibbons is now my companion. I kind of knew that was going to happen. The adjustment for both of us hasn’t been easy but I have certainly grown. There are a lot of things that we disagree on and we are learning how to work around them. I know that this companionship may be difficult at times but I will grow because of it. I do miss having Sister Terry as a companion but I know she’s doing well back in Utah.

There’s not too much to report on this week, honestly. I’ve really come to love the hour of personal study every morning. I spent an entire hour studying the introduction part of Preach My Gospel (partly because I didn’t have my scriptures) and I learned so much! I hadn’t studied it so intently before and I did learn a lot. Now, I really need to re-read the 4th missionary talk 🙂 I am strivving to become the 4th missionary more now than ever before. I truly love missionary work, even if I have some moments where I miss being at home. But I know that this is where I am meant to be and there’s the rest of my life to do what I had originally planned for my life. Like a sign at a church said in Greer “Sometimes our Plan B is God’s Plan A.” I know that is true in my life.

I also want to thank everyone for the support I have had on my mission, I love the letters that I get during the week and the emails I read on Mondays. It reminds me that I have people at home rooting for me. Thank you.

I hope everyone has a wonderful week at school or at work. I love y’all!

Sincerely,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

This is our district.
This is our district.
Leave a Reply

