Sister Carra Miller’s Mission Adventures 11/4/13

I love missionary work. There is no reason in particular but I do. One activity I enjoy, that a lot of missionaries don’t, is knocking. You never know who you’re going to meet! I also love study time, as odd as that is coming from me.

No much has happened this week. I did find out a little about my 3rd great grandfather who crossed the plains. His story is amazing! We had Zone Training Meeting this week as well, we found out so much amazing info that will be coming to our mission soon. One thing I learned, however, is that my companion and I can go to the temple one time this month. I am excited. I havent been in almost 8 months! I definitely miss it. But while you’re on a mission you are to do work for the living not the dead. I have all the rest of my life to go to the temple. As well as tons of ancestors who need their work done.

Anyway, this email will be short. Not too much is happening in Lugoff. We do have interviews coming up, which I am excited for. I love meeting with President Holm. That will be on Thursday. Other than that, not too much will be happening this week either. Although, this week will be the first week on my mission where no one has signed up to feed us. We don’t have a meal until a week from today.

Oh! Sister Rachel White, the sister that was with me from 9 days after Sister Terry left, is leaving tomorrow! She enters the MTC on Wednesday. She’s headed to the Arizona Mesa Mission, and she’s going to be a great missionary!

And if you haven’t already, go check out mormon.org, it’s a great website where any of your questions can be answered. I have a profile on there!

http://mormon.org/me/4WPY/Carra

Well, I hope y’all have a great day! Love ya!

Sincerely,

Sister Carra Skye Miller

My beautiful tan on my foot.
My beautiful tan on my foot.
Leave a Reply

