“Always turn a negative situation into a positive situation.” -Michael Jordan

So, this weekend was busy! Since I leave on Wedenesday, March 6, I had so much to do! Saturday was my “farewell” party/ get together plus my best friend of 14 years, her name is Yasmin, got her mission call and had her get together to open it right after. And Sunday (today) I went to church. Tomorrow I am going to clean someone’s house for a little extra money and then Tuesday I get set apart as a Full-time missionary!

My farewell party was a….failure. LOL. I invited like everyone I knew, except my own family because they are not being supportive. Only five people showed up (plus the 3 people who lived in that house). Don’t get me wrong, it was still awesome, but I had hoped that more people would have been there.

From left to right: Michaela, Me, and Victoria. At the Farewell Party/
From left to right: Michaela, Me, and Victoria. At the Farewell Party/

My friend Yasmin’s mission letter opening party was great! There were a ton of people there that I hadn’t seen in FOREVER. A couple of them I hadn’t seen for over 4 years. I was wonderful! She was called to the Pennsylvania Philadelphia Mission and she reports to the Missionary Training Center (MTC) on June 12, 2013. She is so excited and watching her open her letter made me realize that I was leaving for my mission in a matter of days! It’s crazy. But I was so happy to be there for her. And she won’t be too far from me!

So church was great but another one of my best friends of 14 years, David, made me a little sad because he said that today could be the last time we see each other for a few years because when I get home from my mission he will be away at BYU Provo. This saddened me because he has always been a rock in my life and now we are growing up and moving on in life.

Tomorrow, I will finish packing and make sure I have everything I need. Tuesday, I will be a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints (if you have questions about the church please refer to my blog post titled

“THE ONLY THING NEEDED FOR EVIL TO TRIUMPH IS FOR GOOD MEN TO DO NOTHING.” -EDMUND BURKE

I wish all of you a wonderful night! May you find peace in your heart as you slumber and arise refreshed and able to work in the morning. I love you all! ♥

Missionary: Someone who leaves their family for two years (or for women 18 months) so others can be with theirs for eternity ♥

 

I’LL BE IN THE MTC SOON, IF ANYONE WANTS MY ADDRESS GO TO MY FACEBOOK GROUP PAGE: https://www.facebook.com/groups/157628894389195/

Leave a Reply

