“You’re just as sane as I am.” -Luna Lovegood

Ok, this post is about my obsession: Harry Potter. Have you ever read any of the books? There are seven: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s StoneHarry Potter and the Chamber of SecretsHarry Potter and the Prisoner of AzkabanHarry Potter and the Goblet of FireHarry Potter and the Order of the PhoenixHarry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. Have you seen any of the movies? There are eight…Deathly Hallows is split into two movies: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2. I have read the first 3 books all the way through and the fourth book about half way through. I have seen all of the movies though and this causes some people to say that I am “not a true fan” just because I have only seen the movies. So what if I’ve only seen the movies. There are different kinds of Harry Potter fans. I am obsessed with the series and when I come home, I will try to finish reading the books. I own five or six of them so getting them is no problem. I have even decided that when I have kids I will have a Harry Potter themed baby shower, I even have stuff saved on my pinterest account.

Little onsies for babies: Hufflepuff, Slytherin, Ravenclaw, And Grifindor.
Little onsies for babies: Hufflepuff, Slytherin, Ravenclaw, And Grifindor.

Then, when my kids get to the age of 11 I will give them each a Hogwarts acceptance letter, like the one I uploaded here. And I will make their birthday party “Hogwarts themed.” People have told me that this is mean because it will break their hearts to find out that it’s not real, my kids will know the difference between fantasy and reality I’m sure so it won’t be that bad, sheesh.

The acceptance letter.
The acceptance letter

There is a website for those who enjoy Harry Potter whether you are a movie fan, a book fan, or both. It is Pottermore . On this site, you go through the whole series and you get to act as if YOU are a student going to Hogwarts. You get a wand, sorted into one of the four houses, and whatever else is needed. Certain chapters get unlocked at a time, like right now you can only go up to the third book, seventh chapter. I was sorted into Hufflepuff and my wand had a unicorn center. my wandpuff  It’s pretty awesome! I actually just recently made my own wand with my friend Michaela. We are total Potterheads, which is the term you use when talking about someone in the fandom. Urban dictionary defines  Potterhead as “Amazingly cool people who are obsessed with Harry Potter.”

Anyway, I just wanted to share my wonderful thoughts on Harry Potter with the world. Everyone should try out Pottermore! You never know what you will find. If you have or make an account, post your username on here in the comments or just add me, my username is MidnightStone16666. I hope one day that the next generation can enjoy the love of the series just as I and people in my generation have. I love the message of the books, and before you tell your kids that it is an inappropriate book, actually read it first. There is no “dark magic” or something that is going to brainwash your child. It’s just a fiction book, let them enjoy their imagination! Well, I’ll post another post before I leave! Love you all, even if I don’t know you. Have a wonderful day. And yes, I am an American for those of you who want to argue that the title of the fist book, movie is wrong. I know that in other countries it is something else. Here in the USA, it is what I posted. Thank you for reading!

The wand that I made. It's dark green and pink with little diamonds on the handle. The little ball at the top, that's the handle. It's a purple and green bead.
The wand that I made. It’s dark green and pink with little diamonds on the handle. The little ball at the top, that’s the handle. It’s a purple and green bead.
2 thoughts on ““You’re just as sane as I am.” -Luna Lovegood

  1. I would suggest taking your children to WWHP for their 11th birthday so they can better experience the magic of Harry Potter. How will you do you baby showers? Do you think it will be very costly?

Leave a Reply

